Just another WordPress.com site

Worldwide WP 5k

Have you already done your 5k, or are you looking here for more information?  If you want more info, you can find it HERE.  If you already did your 5k, then you must be a super hero.  Tell all about it!  How did it go?  Where did it go?  What did you do?  Was it your first one, or your 1,000th?  Do you want to share your favorite outdoor activity instead?  I’m all ears (and eyes).

I’ll be posting my own story right back here Sunday, April 10th, so stop back by and see what other people posted too.

4 responses

  1. Mom

    I walked a total of 2 mi. Couldn’t make 5K yet, but I’m improving. I walked the first mile at a shopping center in Encinitas, Ca and the second near our condo a few miles away near the beach. I took some pictures that i’ll post on my FB page. It was a gorgeous day for my first attempt at walking farther than to my car in five years!

    April 5, 2011 at 12:24 am

  2. Abicus

    Thanks for encouraging me 🙂

    I did pretty well this week. Biked to Hagley Park and back two mornings this week, and today I biked out to Cashmere which was something I wanted to do for quite a while. I probably wouldn’t have gone to Cashmere if you hadn’t sent me the invite to the activity. For some reason, on the bus or in the car, Cashmere seems like ages away. Hagley Park on the other hand feels quite close. I measured it on the map, hoping that going to Hagley Park and back would be over 5km. Turned out much to my shock that it was 10km, there and back! So out of curiosity I measured how far it was to Cashmere – 8km one way. So I decided I could do it, and did! I spent a few hours out there, so I did two 8km rides rather than a 16km one, but it was good 🙂

    April 9, 2011 at 8:23 am

    • That is SO awesome Abby! Before you know it, you will by biking all over Christchurch!

      April 9, 2011 at 12:47 pm

Leave a comment