Just another WordPress.com site

Square one. . . and two, and three, and. . .

Couch potato

The big vice--eating and drinking in front of the boob-tube

I’ve been really excited about this blog all week; trying to think up what the next post should be about–but even bigger, what my first practice illustration should be about, how I should make it, and how long I should spend on it.  How much is too much, and how do I keep that balance between a good challenge and setting myself up for failure…

So back to square one, this is the step I’ve been at and abandoned a number of times over the past five years.  This is the same step I was at with the dirty sock drawing last November (the 1 drawing a day idea), which, in reality, became  the one drawing, that one day idea.

This week’s post/s is about that one simple pleasure that I spend way too much time doing and will gladly forfeit any amount of exercise, socializing, you name it, to do–that’s parking it in front of the tube, enjoying food and drinks.  I’d do this all day everyday if I could–but without the side effects like guilt.

This watercolor image is obviously in progress. I spent around three hours on it last night, plus dinner and tv time.  I’m pleased with my progress on it, inspite of the aparent defects that are developing.  I expect to spend another 3 hours on it and move on to the next thing.

Leave a Reply

