Just another WordPress.com site

What’s your snot’s viscosity?

I used to think that my nose only dripped in cold temperatures or if I was sick, but ever since I started being more active, I discovered that it runs ALL THE TIME. I thought it would stop or at least slow down; maybe when it gets hot out, or if I work out in doors.  No.  I’ve finally reconciled the fact that my nose drips copiously; not only when I’m cold, but when my heart rate is up beyond the veg-out-TV-zombie rate that I am used to.  If exercise makes you forever young, then I might as well be 9, at the rate my mucus flows.  The activity really doesn’t seem to matter; if I’m working, it’s running.

The finest inkLast week, it occurred to me that sometimes it’s thicker than others. When running outside, it just sort of crystallizes on my upper lip…like a jewel (That’s how I imagine it looks). But when swimming, it seems to be almost thick enough to print with it.

One response

  1. Mom

    Ok you little “snot” what’s new this week? Looking for another drawing of something interesting – one of Mason’s socks? Nose bubbles?

    February 19, 2011 at 6:58 pm

Leave a Reply

