Just another WordPress.com site

Off the wagon

Treadmill-A-Thon

A print can be yours for a donation to my organization. All new donations will be matched by the Biggelow Foundation.

I have totally fallen off the wagon.  Not just the art-wagon, but the everything-wagon.  I won’t bore you with a long list of all the things I haven’t gotten around to, but instead, I will shamelessly tout the little bit of progress that I have managed over the last two weeks, and I will milk it for all that it is worth.

 My organization is doing it’s second annual fundraiser for tenants rights in June–a very fitting Treadmill-a-thon relay for renters rights in Minnesota.  The sweet part is that it will be streamed live online.   I am going to do a live relief printing demo while on the treadmill, and I will be giving prints from the block I use to anyone who donates to me here.  I don’t know yet if this is the block that I will be using for the demo, but I wanted something visual for my fundraising page.  I put a day and a half cutting as much as you see out of this hunk o’ plywood, and still need to cut out those glorious little treadmills and get the paper off the block.  I think I will add a boarder as well.

If you are clever, I bet you are thinking to yourself, “Hey–that’s gonna print backwards.”  Of course it is.  The image was flipped in Photoshop for your viewing pleasure. Once it is printed, it will read right-way as you see it here.  Only better.

4 responses

  1. Gretchen Bilbro

    Super cool!

    April 27, 2011 at 1:04 pm

  2. Mom

    John and I followed the link and each made a contribution. Also posted on FB. Wish you the best in your fundraising! Look forward to the live link!

    April 28, 2011 at 1:56 am

  3. Love the blog and the idea for the print. WoW! You’re good! We’ll watch for you on the live feed.

    April 28, 2011 at 3:49 pm

Leave a Reply

